Aller au contenu principal

Souvenir du Hornblower #7

HORNBLOWER NIAGARA

FUNICULAR

Une vue unique !

Admirez les chutes Niagara et la Great Gorge comme jamais auparavant !

Hornblower Niagara Cruises rapporte un morceau d’histoire dans les gorges du Niagara. En 1894, la voie ferrée Niagara Parks and River a ouvert la Clifton Incline Railway. Pendant 90 ans, la voie ferrée a connu plusieurs changements de propriétaires et de noms.

En 2017, près de 28 ans après la mise en service des premières voitures, Hornblower Niagara Cruises s'est associé à AnCam, une société d'ingénierie et de design d'Oakville, en Ontario, pour entreprendre la construction de deux funiculaires de 50 places à la fine pointe de la technologie qui circuleront dans la Grande Gorge. Une grande partie de la gorge, y compris les murs de strates et la végétation, n'a pas été touchée lors de la construction du funiculaire afin de préserver la flore et la faune.

Aujourd'hui, le funiculaire moderne Hornblower Niagara Funicular transporte les passagers sur les murs vieux de 18 000 ans de la Grande Gorge, à 185 pieds d'altitude, ce qui équivaut à la distance de près de 19 étages en angle. Les voitures à température contrôlée et vitrées, avec commentaires audio, sièges prioritaires et vue panoramique dégagée sur le Horseshoe et les chutes américaines, ainsi qu'un accès pratique à notre Riverside Patio et à notre aire d'embarquement, offrent aux passagers une vue imprenable sur le fer à cheval et les chutes américaines. C'est une aventure unique à ne pas manquer !

Hornblower Niagara Cruises Wave Graphic Niagara Falls Canada

Qu'est-ce qui est compris ?

  • Transport pratique de/vers notre Riverside Patio et notre zone d'embarquement.
  • Funiculaires confortables et climatisés
  • Vues incroyables
  • Commentaires audio
  • Accessible en fauteuil roulant

Tarification

Access to the Hornblower Niagara Funicular ($3 plus tax for Adults & Children; Free for Infants) is included when you purchase a Falls Fireworks Cruise ticket online.

Heures d'ouverture

Le stand du funiculaire et les activités de transport des invités jusqu'au Riverside Patio et à la zone d'embarquement ouvrent 30 minutes avant le premier départ de la journée et ferment 15 minutes avant le dernier départ de la journée.

DatesOuverture du funiculaireFermeture du funiculaire
1er novembre - 1er décembre
( La date de fermeture dépend des conditions météorologiques.)
9 h 3015h45

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur nos excursions et croisières, veuillez visiter notre page Horaires.

Le saviez-vous ?

Le concept de base d'un funiculaire (parfois appelé "voie ferrée inclinée") implique que deux véhicules sont toujours attachés l'un à l'autre par un câble, qui passe dans une poulie au sommet de la pente. L'équilibrage des deux véhicules, l'un en montée et l'autre en descente, minimise l'énergie nécessaire pour lever le véhicule qui monte. Ainsi, le funiculaire est l’un des modes de transport sur le marché qui consomme le moins d'énergie.

 

Renseignements supplémentaires

  • Tous les passagers du funiculaire et leurs bagages feront l'objet d'une fouille.
  • Les articles de bagage et les bagages à main acceptés comprennent un sac à main, un sac pour appareil photo, un petit bagage à main ou un sac à dos (sans roues) ou une poussette pour bébé de taille petite à moyenne.
  • Tout bagage de plus de 36 cm (14 po) x 23 cm (9 po) x 56 cm (22 po) n'est pas autorisé dans les installations Hornblower Niagara Cruises.
  • L'utilisation du Hornblower Niagara Funicular est assujettie aux heures normales d’exploitation, de sa disponibilité et aux conditions météorologiques. À sa seule discrétion, Hornblower Niagara Cruises se réserve le droit de fournir un autre moyen de transport pour aller à la Riverside Patio et à la zone d'embarquement. Advenant que le Hornblower Niagara Funicular ne soit pas disponible, aucun remboursement ne sera accordé.
Hornblower Niagara Cruises Wave Graphic Niagara Falls Canada

Venez admirer de près l’expérience la plus marquante au Canada !

Voguez sous les étoiles près des chutes Niagara et admirez les feux d'artifice illuminer la nuit!

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest

Skip to main content

Hornblower Souvenir 7

HORNBLOWER NIAGARA

FUNICULAR

A View Unlike Any Other

See Niagara Falls and the Great Gorge like never before!

Hornblower Niagara Cruises is bringing a piece of history back to the Niagara Gorge. In 1894, the Niagara Parks and River Railway opened the Clifton Incline Railway. Over the course of 90 years, the railway underwent a few ownerships and name changes.

In 2017, nearly 28 years since the original cars operated, Hornblower Niagara Cruises teamed up with Engineering and Design Companies AnCam of Oakville, Ontario to begin construction of two 50-passenger state-of-the-art funicular cars to operate along the Great Gorge. Much of the gorge including the strata walls and vegetation were not touched during the construction of the Funicular in order to preserve the flora and fauna.

Today, the modern Hornblower Niagara Funicular will transport passengers up and down the 18,000-year-old rock on the Great Gorge walls 185 feet – equal to the distance of nearly 19 stories on an angle. The temperature controlled glass-enclosed cars, feature audio commentary, priority seating and will give riders a panoramic unobstructed view of the Horseshoe and American Falls and convenient access to our Riverside Patio and boarding area. It’s a one-of-a-kind adventure you don’t want to miss!

Voyage to the Falls Boat Tour and Falls Fireworks Cruise tickets purchased online will include the $3 admission fee to ride on the brand new Hornblower Niagara Funicular.

Hornblower Niagara Cruises Wave Graphic Niagara Falls Canada

What’s Included?

  • Convenient Transportation to/from our Riverside Patio and Boarding area
  • Comfortable Climate-controlled Funicular Cars
  • Incredible Views
  • Audio Commentary
  • Wheelchair Accessibility

Pricing

Access to the Hornblower Niagara Funicular ($3 plus tax for Adults & Children; Free for Infants) is included when you purchase a Voyage to the Falls Boat Tour or Falls Fireworks Cruise ticket online.

Hours of Operation

The Funicular Booth and operations to transport guests down to the Riverside Patio and boarding area opens 30 minutes prior to the first sailing of the day and closes 15 minutes prior to the last sailing of the day.

DatesFunicular OpensFunicular Closes
May 17- September 2, 6-8, 13-15, 20-22, 27-29, October 4-6, 11-148:00 am9:15 pm
September 3-5, 9-12, 16-19, 23-26, September 30 - October 3, 7-108:00 am8:15 pm
October 15-17, 20-24, 27-318:00 am5:15 pm
October 18-19, 25-268:00 am7:15 pm
November 1 - December 1
(Closing Date is Weather Permitting)
9:30 am3:45 pm

For details on our tours and cruises please visit our Schedule Page.

Did You Know?

The basic idea of a Funicular operation (sometimes referred to as an Incline Railway) is that two cars are always attached to each other by a cable, which runs through a pulley at the top of the slope. Counterbalancing of the two cars, with one going up and one going down, minimizes the energy needed to lift the car going up. Therefore, the Funicular are one of the most energy-efficient modes of transport out there.

 

Additional Information

  • All Funicular passengers and carry-on items will be subject to search.
  • Acceptable luggage/carry-on items include a purse, camera bag, small carry-on or backpack (with no wheels) or small to midsize infant stroller.
  • Any luggage item larger than 36cm (14”) x 23cm (9”) x 56cm (22”) is not permitted on Hornblower Niagara Cruises property.
  • Use of the Hornblower Niagara Funicular is subject to normal hours of operations, availability and weather conditions. At its sole discretion, Hornblower Niagara Cruises reserves the right to provide alternative means of transportation to the Riverside Patio and boarding area. In the event that the Hornblower Niagara Funicular is not available for use, no refunds shall be issued.
Hornblower Niagara Cruises Wave Graphic Niagara Falls Canada

Get up close and personal with Canada’s most memorable experience!

Sail under the stars of Niagara Falls and watch the sparks fly overhead!

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest